Library Hours

Please find our library hours here:

Winter Hours (Labor Day-Memorial Day)

Monday: 9am – 8pm
Tuesday: 9am – 8pm
Wednesday: 9am – 8pm
Thursday: 9am – 8pm
Friday: 9am – 5pm
Saturday: 9am – 1pm
Sunday: CLOSED

Summer Hours (Memorial Day-Labor Day)

Monday: 9am – 8pm
Tuesday: 9am – 5pm
Wednesday: 9am – 8pm
Thursday: 9am – 5pm
Friday: 9am – 5pm
Saturday: 10am – 3pm
Sunday: CLOSED

Closures and Holidays

The East Moline Library will be closed or closing early on the following days for 2024:

Monday, May 27 (Memorial Day)

Wednesday, June 19 (Juneteenth)

Thursday, July 4 (Fourth of July)

Monday, September 2 (Labor Day)

Wednesday, November 27 – Early Closing at 5:00PM (Day before Thanksgiving)

Thursday, November 28 (Thanksgiving Day)

Friday, November 29 (Day after Thanksgiving)

Tuesday, December 24 (Christmas Eve)

Wednesday, December 25 (Christmas Day)

Tuesday, December 31 (New Year’s Eve)

Wednesday, January 1, 2025 (New Year’s Day)

Closures due to emergencies, Staff In-Service Days, or Special Events will be posted as soon as possible.